CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

NOTICE OF MEETING

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE

At: Committee Room 3A, Guildhall, Swansea

On: Friday, 9 October 2015

Time: 10.00 am

	AGENDA	Page No.
1	Apologies for Absence.	
2	Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interest.	1 - 2
3	Minutes: To approve and sign as a correct record the minutes of the General Licensing Committee held on 11 September, 2015.	3 - 5
4	Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1976 - Application to Licence a Restricted Private Hire Vehicle, Ford Galaxy, Registration Mark AA02 MOL - Mr P Eglitis.	6 - 11
5	Town Police Clauses Act 1847 - Application for the Substitution and Renewal of a Hackney Carriage Vehicle Licence, Registration Mark SF53 BBJ - Mr S Williams.	12 - 16 1
6	Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1976 - Application to Licence a Private Hire Vehicle, Ford Focus, Registration Mark WA59 AEL - Mr S Williams.	17 - 21
7	Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1976 - Application to Licence a Restricted Private Hire Vehicle, Ford Transit, Registration Mark CP03 PBV - P.W. & E.K. Harris Taxi Hire Ltd.	22 - 27
8	Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1976 - Application to Licence a Restricted Private Hire Vehicle, Ford Transit, Registration Mark CV03 SFN - P.W. & E.K. Harris Taxi Hire Ltd.	28 - 33
9	Deregulation Act 2015 - Changes to Taxi and Private Hire Drivers	34 - 36

10	Exclusion of the Public.	37 - 40
11	Equality Act 2010 - Passengers in Wheelchairs - Request for an Exemption Certificate - SG.	41 - 44
12	Town Police Clauses Act 1847 - Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1976 - Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Drivers Licence - ART.	45 - 61
13	Town Police Clauses Act 1847 - Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1976 - Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Drivers Licence - MNI.	62 - 80

Patrick Arran

Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement

Friday, 2 October, 2015

Contact: Democratic Services - Tel: (01792) 637292

GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE (12)

Councillors

Labour Councillors: 8

Ann M Cook	V Mandy Evans
David W Cole	Paul Lloyd
Jan P Curtice	Penny M Matthews
Phil Downing	Hazel M Morris

Liberal Democrat Councillors: 2

Cheryl L Philpott	T Huw Rees
-------------------	------------

Independent Councillor: 1

Keith E Marsh		

Conservative Councillor: 1

Anthony C S Colburn	
---------------------	--

Others:

Lynda Anthony	Divisional Licensing Officer 4 Copies
Paula Livingstone	Team Leader, Housing and Public
	Health
Lyndsay Thomas	Legal
Catherine Swain	Group Leader, Transportation
Police	
Public Relations Office	
Fire Service	
Democratic Services	
Archives	

Total Copies needed – 28